Roadmap

You are the God of the streets.

The God of the dark alleyway. 

The God of the glitzy boulevard.

The God of the trendy laneway.

The God of the quiet cul-de-sac.

The God of the busy highway.

The God of the scenic avenue.

The God of the bustling arcade.

You are the God of every track. Every detour. Every roadblock.

You are the God of my missed exits, wrong turns, no entries. You are the God of my u-turns. The God of my well-worn, no-good expressways that lead away from everything good.

You are on every street I’ve ever wandered down. You tag along down every seedy plaza. You always go ahead. You meet me on the planned and unplanned journeys. When I’m window-shopping or stuck in traffic.

My life mapped out in front of me is saturated and dripping with Your presence. At every intersection. At every dead end.

There is no place You are not.

There is no place I can hide from Your love that radiates across the pages of my atlas of life.

Leave a Reply

